「毛限掛念」寵物離世思念及分享會

現今寵物主人多稱呼他們的寵物為「毛孩」、「寵兒」及「囝囝囡囡」等,可見牠們已無疑成為家庭的一份子,地位猶如摯親。然而主人總是逃不過寵物離世的一天,因著這份愛,其悲痛尤如面對失去親人般,可惜別人往往未必明白。

為陪伴喪寵主人面對這份傷痛,愛協將聯同贐明會舉辦『「毛限掛念」寵物離世思念及分享會』,在專業社工的帶領下進行活動及同路人分享,以表達對離世寵物的思念及祝福,同路人彼此扶持,(分享會費用全免。) 共同走過這段哀傷路。

活動內容﹕

  • 製作相框,為毛孩送上祝福
  • 同路人分享
  • 茶點

我們同時邀請你前往愛協「活到老 寵到老」的喪寵支援平台,該網站提供各種資源協助你渡過艱難時刻。網站還設有寵物紀念牆,主人可以在此紀念他們心愛的寵物,懷緬溫馨時光。


CCCG

贐明會

是一間非政府資助的慈善服務機構,自1987年起為香港服務,主要幫助末期病患者讓他們得到安慰和支持,並有尊嚴地走完人生的旅程 ; 同時也協助喪親者安然地與家人道別,在生死離別的體驗中重拾信心,重整生活,活出精彩的未來。贐明會是香港公益金及香港社會服務聯會的會員機構,亦是香港賽馬會慈善信託基金和捷成集團慈善基金的受惠團體。

Heidi Tang

鄧海甄姑娘

是贐明會的輔導員(註冊社工),曾經歷動物面對晚年、臨終及離世的階段。於 2015 年,她更於贐明會推出的「動。人情緣」動物晚晴及離世輔導服務中,負責支援照顧年老動物的主人,例如在動物離世前作好心理上的準備,及陪伴主人面對喪寵之痛,重新適應生活。鄧姑娘提供的服務包括個人輔導、同路人互助小組、悼念活動及生死教育活動等。


條款及細則:

  • 參加者必須年滿18歲或以上。
  • 參加者將不可攜帶任何寵物出席。
  • 本課程並不收取費用,惟參加者報名時須於透過信用卡(Visa/Master)支付港幣 300 元。若參加者出席並完成活動,填妥退款表格後,部分留位費(港幣 270 元)將於活動後三星期內以銀行轉賬方式退回,愛協則收取留位費 10%(港幣 30 元)作行政支出。
  • 若參加者因任何理由缺席,全數留位費將不予退款,並用於資助愛協待家動物的醫療和生活費用。
  • 參加者必須於截止日期前於網站報名,名額有限,先到先得。
  • 參加者將於報名後兩個工作天內,收到由愛協發送之確認電郵。唯參加者須在收到電郵後一星期內繳付留位費,才視作留位成功,否則當作棄權。
  • 請於活動開始前 10 分鐘到達場地。
  • 愛協有權使用活動中所拍攝之照片及影片作公開展示或宣傳用途。
  • 愛協保留因人數不足而取消是次活動的權利,不便之處敬請見諒。如有任何變動,我們將於工作坊開始前48小時內致電通知參加者,並安排退款之事宜。
  • 參加此活動即表示閣下明白及同意本會的私隱政策,按此了解。

日期

6 月 29 日 (星期六)

時間

15:00 – 18:00

地點

新界青衣長輝路 38 號,愛護動物協會賽馬會百周年中心 2 樓 3 號課室

語言

廣東話

費用

全免

人數

8 – 10人

  • 受條款及細則約束

“Furrever Missed” Pet Healing Workshop

Many pet owners nowadays refer to their pets as “furkids”, “babies” etc. They are undoubtedly treated and loved as part of the family. Unfortunately, that also means when pet owners face the inevitable death of their animal companions, the pain that comes with the loss is just as deep as losing a human companion. However, this sorrow is not well understood by others.

To help pet owners who have lost their pets cope with the grieving process, the SPCA is partnering with Council Care Comfort Group (CCCG) to host the “Furrever Missed” Pet Healing Workshop. Under the guidance of a registered social worker, participants will express their thoughts and wishes for their lost pet through curated activities. These include a sharing session that brings people with similar experiences under one roof to support each other on their healing journey. (The workshop is free of charge)

Workshop activities:

  • Creation of a photo frame
  • Sharing with others
  • Light refreshment

We’d also like to encourage you to visit SPCA’s Never Too Old to Love bereavement website which offer resources and a network to support the difficult times of losing a pet. It also includes a Pet Memorial Wall where pet owners can commemorate their beloved pet and celebrate their life.


CCCG

Council Care Comfort Group

The Comfort Care Concern Group (CCCG) was established in 1987 as a non-profit making charitable organisation. Its aims are to promote comfort care to the terminally ill and their families, as well as the bereaved. CCCG is an agency member of The Hong Kong Council of Social Service and receives funding support from The Hong Kong Jockey Club Charities Trust and The Community Chest of Hong Kong.

Heidi Tang

Ms. Heidi Tang

Counselor (Registered Social Worker), The Comfort Care Concern Group (CCCG)

In addition to the CCCG implementing an animal end-of-life and bereavement service in 2015, Heidi has her own experience with pet loss and bereavement, and understands the difficulties one faces after the loss of a beloved pet. CCCG’s programme aims to support pet owners as they head towards the end of their pet’s life, as well as help them cope with their grief and adjust to life after their loss. Individual counseling, therapeutic groups, remembrance programme, and life and death education are included.


Terms & Conditions:

  • Participants must be aged 18 or above.
  • No pets are allowed in the workshop.
  • The workshop is free of charge, but participants must pay a deposit of HK$300 via credit card (Visa/Master) when registering online. Upon successful completion of the workshop, part of the deposit (HK$270) will be refunded to participants via direct transfer three weeks after the workshop. Each participant will be required to fill in a refund form and 10% of the deposit (HK$30) will be charged as administrative expenses.
  • For any reason a participant chooses to be absent from the workshop, no refund of the deposit will be arranged. The full deposit will instead be used to support the medical and daily expenses of animals at the SPCA.
  • Participants must register online before the deadline. Quotas are limited and available on a first-come, first-served basis.
  • Participants will receive a confirmation email from the SPCA within two working days after registration. Participants are required to pay the deposit in full within one week of receiving the email to secure their spot. Otherwise, the registration is considered unsuccessful.
  • Please arrive in the classroom 10 minutes before the workshop starts.
  • The SPCA has the right to use photos and videos taken in both courses for public display or promotion purposes.
  • The SPCA reserves the right to cancel the workshop if the number of successful registrations falls under the minimum number of participants. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. In such a case, we will contact the participants via phone within 48 hours before the start of the class and arrange a full refund.
  • Once a participant registers for this workshop, he/she understands and agrees to comply with the SPCA’s Data Privacy Policy. Click here to read more.

Date

29 June (Saturday)

Time

15:00 – 18:00

Location

Classroom 3, 2/F, SPCA Jockey Club Centennial Centre, 38 Cheung Fai Road, Tsing Yi, N.T.

Language

Cantonese

Fee

Free of charge

Number of participants

8 – 10